Regions

UPCEA's five Regions provide opportunities for members to examine issues of local and regional importance, to develop collaborative initiatives, and to network with area colleagues. The economies of geography also furnish cost-effective ways for new and mid-level staff to participate in the Regional Conference, whether individually or as team.

Regional Cabinet Chair
Bob Stine, University of Minnesota
rstine@umn.edu

2020 - 2021

Central

UPCEA Central Region Map | Colorado, Kansas, Oklahoma, Missouri, Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, Michigan, Wisconsin, Iowa, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota

United States: CO, IA, IL, IN, KS, MI, MN, MO, NE, ND, OK, OH, SD, WI

Canada: SK, MB, NU

Kristin Hrynczuk

CHAIR

Western Michigan University
kristin.hrynczuk@wmich.edu

Christina Trombley

CHAIR-ELECT

Drake University 
christina.trombley@drake.edu

Mark Bernhard

PAST CHAIR

North Carolina State University
mcbernha@ncsu.edu

Laurel Hogue

TREASURER

University of Central Missouri
lhogue@ucmo.edu

Belle Cowden

SECRETARY

University of Southern Indiana
bcowden@usi.edu

Ted Ward

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

Ball State University
cward@bsu.edu

Steve VandenAvond

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

Northern Michigan University
svanden@nmu.edu

Erin Fouch

AWARDS CHAIR

University of Missouri, Columbia
fouche@missouri.edu

Mid-Atlantic

Kris Rabberman

CHAIR

University of Pennsylvania
rabberma@sas.upenn.edu

Matthew Davis

CHAIR-ELECT

Wilmington University
matthew.h.davis@wilmu.edu

Paul Nardone

CHAIR

Misericordia University
pnardone@misericordia.edu

Cathy Holsing

SECRETARY

Penn State University
cjh145@psu.edu

Carolyn Jankowski

TREASURER / AT-LARGE MEMBER

Stony Brook University
carolyn.jankowski@stonybrook.edu

Michael Frasciello

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

Syracuse University
mfrascie@syr.edu

Rosemary Kelly

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

Syracuse University
rbkelly@uc.syr.edu

Nichole Henry

AWARDS COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR

Syracuse University
nkhenry@syr.edu

Andrea Willis

AWARDS COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR

Syracuse University
ajwillis@syr.edu

Ana-Rita Mayol-Cabassa

AWARDS COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR

University of Pennsylvania
anamayol@sas.upenn.edu

UPCEA Mid-Atlantic Region Map | West Virginia, Maryland, Washington, D.C., Delaware, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, New York

United States: DC, DE, MD, NJ, NY, PA, WV

Canada: ON

New England

UPCEA New England Region Map | Connecticut, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine

United States: CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT

Canada: QC, LB, NF, PE, NS, NB

Amanda Turner

CHAIR

University of Massachusetts, Lowell
amanda_turner@uml.edu

Matt DiPirro

CHAIR-ELECT

Southern New Hampshire University
m.dipirro@snhu.edu

Jasmeial Jackson

PAST CHAIR

Southern New Hampshire University 
j.jackson5@snhu.edu

Craig Lundsten

TREASURER

Marilyn Cleary

SECRETARY

Worcester State University
mcleary3@worcester.edu

Michael Jones

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

University of Connecticut
mljones@uconn.edu

Paula Hogard

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

Framingham State University
phogard@framingham.edu

Marybeth May

AWARDS COMMITTEE CHAIR

University of Massachusetts, Lowell
marybeth_may@uml.edu

South

Jessica Brinker

CHAIR

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
jessica_brinker@unc.edu

Mili Maldonado

CHAIR-ELECT

Florida International University
maldonam@fiu.edu  

Monica Yelverton

PAST CHAIR

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
myelverton@sog.unc.edu

Benjamin Deaton

TREASURER/SECRETARY

Anderson University
bdeaton@andersonuniversity.edu

Karen Bull

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

University of North Carolina, Greensboro
kzbull@uncg.edu

Jennifer Gigliotti-Labay

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

Rice University
gigliotti@rice.edu

Janice Sitzes

AWARDS CHAIR

North Carolina State University
janice_sitzes@ncsu.edu

Damon Wade

MEMBER-AT-LARGE

University of Virginia
drwade@virginia.edu

Mark Bernhard

MEMBER-AT-LARGE

North Carolina State University
mcbernha@ncsu.edu

UPCEA South Region Map | Texas, Louisiana, Arkansas, Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, Florida, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, North Carolina, Kentucky, Tennessee, Virginia

United States: AL, AR, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, PR, SC, TN, TX, VA

West

UPCEA West Region Map | New Mexico, Arizona, Utah, Nevada, California, Wyoming, Montana, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

United States: AK, AZ, CA, HI, ID, MT, NV, NM, OR, UT, WA, WY

Canada: AB, BC, NT, YT

Lynda Wilson

CHAIR

California State University, Dominguez Hills
lwilson@csudh.edu

Inez Bush

CHAIR-ELECT

Otis College of Art & Design
ibush@otis.edu

Annette Webb

PAST CHAIR

University of California, Riverside
awebb@ucx.ucr.edu

Kathleen Schnier

SECRETARY/REGIONAL HISTORIAN

University of Phoenix
kathleen.schnier@phoenix.edu

Andrew Drotos

TREASURER

University of San Diego
adrotos@sandiego.edu

Jenni Murphy

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

California State University, Sacramento
jmurphy@csus.edu

Pam Wimbush

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

California State University, Sacramento
pamela.wimbush@csus.edu

Karla Martinez

AT-LARGE MEMBER

California State University, Dominguez Hills
kmartinez@csudh.edu

Marleigh Perez

AT-LARGE MEMBER

Oregon State University
marleigh.perez@oregonstate.edu

Claudia Carter

AT-LARGE MEMBER

California State University, Monterey Bay
clcarter@csumb.edu

23109270222_913907ae48_k

Get Involved with UPCEA

Professional development isn't just about attending sessions. Get involved with UPCEA to meet members from other institutions, share the great work your institution is doing, and hone your own skills. From submitting a session proposal for a conference or an article for a publication to serving as a volunteer on a conference planning committee, there are as many ways to engage with us!

22705011037_217e9a2505_k

Awards of Excellence

Since 1953, UPCEA has recognized its members' outstanding contributions to the Association and the field, as well as their achievements in innovative programming, marketing and promotion, community development and services, research and publications, and many other areas.