Regions

UPCEA's five Regions provide opportunities for members to examine issues of local and regional importance, to develop collaborative initiatives, and to network with area colleagues. The economies of geography also furnish cost-effective ways for new and mid-level staff to participate in the Regional Conference, whether individually or as team.

Regional Cabinet Chair
Beth Mulherrin, University of Maryland University College
beth.mulherrin@umuc.edu

2018 - 2019

Central

region_maps_central02

United States: CO, IA, IL, IN, KS, MI, MN, MO, NE, ND, OK, OH, SD, WI

Canada: SK, MB, NU

Terrie Nagel

CHAIR

University of Missouri 
nagelt@missouri.edu

Mark Bernhard

CHAIR ELECT

University of Southern Indiana
mcbernhard@usi.edu

Lori Crose

PAST CHAIR

Oakland University
llcrose@oakland.edu

Robin Cunningham

TREASURER

Purdue University
rec@purdue.edu

Kristin Glaeser

SECRETARY

Western Michigan University
kristin.glaeser@wmich.edu

Seth Meisel

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
meisels@uww.edu

Bob Stine

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

University of Minnesota
rstine@umn.edu

Marci Ritter

AWARDS CHAIR

Kansas State University
mritter@k-state.edu

Mid-Atlantic

Karen Bull

CHAIR

Syracuse University
kbull@syr.edu

Paul Nardone

CHAIR ELECT

Misericordia University
pnardone@misericordia.edu

Lorelee Isbell

PAST CHAIR

Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education
lisbell@passhe.edu

Nora Lewis

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

University of Pennsylvania
nlewis@sas.upenn.edu

Carolyn Jankowski

TREASURER

Stony Brook University
carolyn.jankowski@stonybrook.edu

Eileen Julian

SECRETARY

Syracuse University
emjulian@syr.edu

Nichole Henry

AWARDS COMMITTEE CO- CHAIR

Syracuse University
nkhenry@uc.syr.edu

Carolyn Callaghan

AWARDS COMMITTEE CO- CHAIR

Shippensburg University
cmcallaghan@ship.edu

Rosemary Kelly

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

Syracuse University
rbkelly@uc.syr.edu

region_maps_midatlantic

United States: DC, DE, MD, NJ, NY, PA, WV

Canada: ON

New England

region_maps_newengland

United States: CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT

Canada: QC, LB, NF, PE, NS, NB

Stacy Chiaramonte

CHAIR

Worcester Polytechnic Institute
schiaramonte@wpi.edu

Jasmeial Jackson

CHAIR ELECT

Southern New Hampshire University 
j.jackson5@snhu.edu

Christine Dolan

PAST CHAIR

University of Rhode Island, Providence
christine@uri.edu

Sira Berté

TREASURER

University of Massachusetts, Amherst
sberte@cpe.umass.edu

Marilyn Cleary

SECRETARY

Worcester State University
mcleary3@worcester.edu

Cindy Parker

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

Johnson & Wales University
cindy.parker@jwu.edu

Paula Hogard

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

Johnson & Wales University
phogard@framingham.edu

South

Janice Sitzes

CHAIR

North Carolina State University
janice_sitzes@ncsu.edu

Liz Fillman

PAST CHAIR

Virginia Commonwealth University
ewfillman@vcu.edu

Monica Yelverton

CHAIR ELECT

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
myelverton@sog.unc.edu

Benjamin Deaton

TREASURER/SECRETARY

Anderson University
bdeaton@andersonuniversity.edu

Terry Rawls

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

Appalachian State University
rawlsdt@appstate.edu

Mili Maldonado

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

Florida International University
maldonam@fiu.edu  

Andrea Schaumann

MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Rollins College
aschaumann@rollins.edu

Damon Wade

MEMBER-AT-LARGE

University of Virginia
drwade@virginia.edu

region_maps_south

United States: AL, AR, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, PR, SC, TN, TX, VA

West

region_maps_west

United States: AK, AZ, CA, HI, ID, MT, NV, NM, OR, UT, WA, WY

Canada: AB, BC, NT, YT

Saralyn Smith

CHAIR

Pacific Lutheran University
smithsm@plu.edu

Annette Webb

CHAIR ELECT

University of California, Riverside
awebb@ucx.ucr.edu

Amy Ginder

PAST CHAIR

University of Nevada, Reno
aginder@unr.edu

Melissa Nakamura

TREASURER

University of Hawaii
melissa.nakamura@hawaii.edu

Jenni Murphy

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

California State University, Sacramento
jmurphy@csus.edu

Dawn Lesperance

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

Lewis-Clark State College
sdlesperance@lcsc.edu

23109270222_913907ae48_k

Get Involved with UPCEA

Professional development isn't just about attending sessions. Get involved with UPCEA to meet members from other institutions, share the great work your institution is doing, and hone your own skills. From submitting a session proposal for a conference or an article for a publication to serving as a volunteer on a conference planning committee, there are as many ways to engage with us!

22705011037_217e9a2505_k

Awards of Excellence

Since 1953, UPCEA has recognized its members' outstanding contributions to the Association and the field, as well as their achievements in innovative programming, marketing and promotion, community development and services, research and publications, and many other areas.