Leaders in Professional, Continuing and Online Education

Regions

UPCEA's five Regions provide opportunities for members to examine issues of local and regional importance, to develop collaborative initiatives, and to network with area colleagues. The economies of geography also furnish cost-effective ways for new and mid-level staff to participate in the Regional Conference, whether individually or as team.

Regional Cabinet Chair
Bob Stine, University of Minnesota
rstine@umn.edu

2019 - 2020

Central

UPCEA Central Region Map | Colorado, Kansas, Oklahoma, Missouri, Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, Michigan, Wisconsin, Iowa, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota

United States: CO, IA, IL, IN, KS, MI, MN, MO, NE, ND, OK, OH, SD, WI

Canada: SK, MB, NU

Mark Bernhard

CHAIR

University of Southern Indiana
mcbernhard@usi.edu

Kristin Hrynczuk

CHAIR-ELECT

Western Michigan University
kristin.hrynczuk@wmich.edu

Terrie Nagel

PAST CHAIR

University of Missouri 
nagelt@missouri.edu

Laurel Hogue

TREASURER

University of Central Missouri
lhogue@ucmo.edu

Christina Trombley

SECRETARY

Ted Ward

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

Ball State University
cward@bsu.edu

Steve VandenAvond

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

Northern Michigan University
svanden@nmu.edu

Erin Fouch

AWARDS CHAIR

University of Missouri, Columbia
fouche@missouri.edu

Mid-Atlantic

Paul Nardone

CHAIR

Misericordia University
pnardone@misericordia.edu

Kris Rabberman

CHAIR-ELECT/AWARDS COMMITTEE CO- CHAIR

University of Pennsylvania
rabberma@sas.upenn.edu

Michael Frasciello

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

Syracuse University
mfrascie@syr.edu

Cathy Holsing

TREASURER/SECRETARY

Penn State University
cjh145@psu.edu

Rosemary Kelly

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

Syracuse University
rbkelly@uc.syr.edu

UPCEA Mid-Atlantic Region Map | West Virginia, Maryland, Washington, D.C., Delaware, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, New York

United States: DC, DE, MD, NJ, NY, PA, WV

Canada: ON

New England

UPCEA New England Region Map | Connecticut, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine

United States: CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT

Canada: QC, LB, NF, PE, NS, NB

Jasmeial Jackson

CHAIR

Southern New Hampshire University 
j.jackson5@snhu.edu

Amanda Turner

CHAIR-ELECT

University of Massachusetts, Lowell
amanda_turner@uml.edu

Stacy Chiaramonte

PAST CHAIR

Worcester Polytechnic Institute
schiaramonte@wpi.edu

Craig Lundsten

TREASURER

Emeritus Institute of Management
craig.lundsten@emeritus.org

Marilyn Cleary

SECRETARY

Worcester State University
mcleary3@worcester.edu

Michael Jones

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

University of Connecticut
mljones@uconn.edu

Paula Hogard

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

Framingham State University
phogard@framingham.edu

Deborah Wright

AWARDS COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR

Wentworth Institue of Technology
wrightd3@wit.edu

Sara Grady

AWARDS COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR

Wentworth Institue of Technology
sgrady3@worcester.edu

South

Monica Yelverton

CHAIR

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
myelverton@sog.unc.edu

Jessica Brinker

CHAIR-ELECT

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
jessica_brinker@unc.edu

Janice Sitzes

PAST CHAIR

North Carolina State University
janice_sitzes@ncsu.edu

Benjamin Deaton

TREASURER/SECRETARY

Terry Rawls

AWARDS COMMITTEE CHAIR/REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

Appalachian State University
rawlsdt@appstate.edu

Mili Maldonado

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

Florida International University
maldonam@fiu.edu  

Andrea Schaumann

MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Rollins College
aschaumann@rollins.edu

Damon Wade

MEMBER-AT-LARGE

University of Virginia
drwade@virginia.edu

UPCEA South Region Map | Texas, Louisiana, Arkansas, Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, Florida, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, North Carolina, Kentucky, Tennessee, Virginia

United States: AL, AR, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, PR, SC, TN, TX, VA

West

UPCEA West Region Map | New Mexico, Arizona, Utah, Nevada, California, Wyoming, Montana, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

United States: AK, AZ, CA, HI, ID, MT, NV, NM, OR, UT, WA, WY

Canada: AB, BC, NT, YT

Annette Webb

CHAIR

University of California, Riverside
awebb@ucx.ucr.edu

Lynda Wilson

CHAIR-ELECT

University of Nevada, Reno
aginder@unr.edu

Saralyn Smith

PAST CHAIR

Pacific Lutheran University
smithsm@plu.edu

Inez Bush

SECRETARY/REGIONAL HISTORIAN

Otis College of Art & Design
ibush@otis.edu

Denelle Pankratz

AWARDS COMMITTEE CHAIR

California State University, Fullerton
dpankratz@fullerton.edu

Jenni Murphy

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

California State University, Sacramento
jmurphy@csus.edu

Andrew Drotos

TREASURER

University of San Diego
adrotos@sandiego.edu

Greg Milton

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR
23109270222_913907ae48_k

Get Involved with UPCEA

Professional development isn't just about attending sessions. Get involved with UPCEA to meet members from other institutions, share the great work your institution is doing, and hone your own skills. From submitting a session proposal for a conference or an article for a publication to serving as a volunteer on a conference planning committee, there are as many ways to engage with us!

22705011037_217e9a2505_k

Awards of Excellence

Since 1953, UPCEA has recognized its members' outstanding contributions to the Association and the field, as well as their achievements in innovative programming, marketing and promotion, community development and services, research and publications, and many other areas.