Regions

UPCEA's five Regions provide opportunities for members to examine issues of local and regional importance, to develop collaborative initiatives, and to network with area colleagues. The economies of geography also furnish cost-effective ways for new and mid-level staff to participate in the Regional Conference, whether individually or as team.

Regional Cabinet Chair
Karen Z. Bull, University of North Carolina at Greensboro
kzbull@uncg.edu

2021 - 2022

Central

UPCEA Central Region Map | Colorado, Kansas, Oklahoma, Missouri, Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, Michigan, Wisconsin, Iowa, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota

United States: CO, IA, IL, IN, KS, MI, MN, MO, NE, ND, OK, OH, SD, WI

Canada: SK, MB, NU

Christina Trombley

CHAIR

Drake University 
christina.trombley@drake.edu

Amanda DeBlauw

CHAIR-ELECT

Kansas State University
adeblauw@ksu.edu

Kristin Hrynczuk

PAST CHAIR/REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

Western Michigan University
kristin.hrynczuk@wmich.edu

Laurel Hogue

SECRETARY

University of Central Missouri
lhogue@ucmo.edu

Jerry Rhead

AWARDS CHAIR

Michigan State University
rhead@msu.edu

Ted Ward

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

Ball State University
cward@bsu.edu

Mid-Atlantic

Matthew Davis

CHAIR

Wilmington University
matthew.h.davis@wilmu.edu

Carolyn Jankowski

CHAIR-ELECT

Stony Brook University
carolyn.jankowski@stonybrook.edu

Kris Rabberman

PAST CHAIR/REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

University of Pennsylvania
rabberma@sas.upenn.edu

Cathy Holsing

SECRETARY

Penn State University
cjh145@psu.edu

Rosemary Kelly

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

Syracuse University
rbkelly@uc.syr.edu

Nichole Henry

DIVERSITY AND INCLUSION COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE

Syracuse University
nkhenry@syr.edu

Andrea Willis

AWARDS COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR

Syracuse University
ajwillis@syr.edu

Ana-Rita Mayol-Cabassa

AWARDS COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR

University of Pennsylvania
anamayol@sas.upenn.edu

Julie Thalman

AT-LARGE MEMBER

West Virginia University
julie.thalman@mail.wvu.edu

UPCEA Mid-Atlantic Region Map | West Virginia, Maryland, Washington, D.C., Delaware, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, New York

United States: DC, DE, MD, NJ, NY, PA, WV

Canada: ON

New England

UPCEA New England Region Map | Connecticut, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine

United States: CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT

Canada: QC, LB, NF, PE, NS, NB

Matt DiPirro

CHAIR

Southern New Hampshire University
m.dipirro@snhu.edu

Michael Jones

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

University of Connecticut
mljones@uconn.edu

Amanda Turner

PAST CHAIR/REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

University of Massachusetts, Lowell
amanda_turner@uml.edu

Amanda Cupps

SECRETARY

University of Maine
amanda.cupps@maine.edu

Stacy Chiaramonte

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

Worcester Polytechnic Institute
schiaramonte@wpi.edu

Marybeth May

AWARDS COMMITTEE CHAIR

University of Massachusetts, Lowell
marybeth_may@uml.edu

South

Mili Maldonado

CHAIR-ELECT

Florida International University
maldonam@fiu.edu  

Jennifer Gigliotti

CHAIR-ELECT

Rice University
gigliotti@rice.edu

Jessica Brinker

PAST CHAIR/REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
jessica_brinker@unc.edu

Tyler Ritter

SECRETARY

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
etritter@email.unc.edu

Crystal Davis

AWARDS CHAIR

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
davisc85@erau.edu

Yakut Gazi

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

Georgia Institute of Technology
yakut@gatech.edu

Doragnes Bradshaw

MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Rollins College
dbradshaw@rollins.edu

UPCEA South Region Map | Texas, Louisiana, Arkansas, Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, Florida, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, North Carolina, Kentucky, Tennessee, Virginia

United States: AL, AR, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, PR, SC, TN, TX, VA

West

UPCEA West Region Map | New Mexico, Arizona, Utah, Nevada, California, Wyoming, Montana, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

United States: AK, AZ, CA, HI, ID, MT, NV, NM, OR, UT, WA, WY

Canada: AB, BC, NT, YT

Inez Bush

CHAIR

Otis College of Art & Design
ibush@otis.edu

Rebecca Morgan

CHAIR-ELECT

Boise State University
rebeccamorgan1@boisestate.edu

Lynda Wilson

PAST CHAIR/REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

California State University, Dominguez Hills
lwilson@csudh.edu

Andrew Drotos

SECRETARY

University of San Diego
adrotos@sandiego.edu

Pam Wimbush

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

California State University, Sacramento
pamela.wimbush@csus.edu

Karla Martinez

AT-LARGE MEMBER

California State University, Dominguez Hills
kmartinez@csudh.edu

Marleigh Perez

AT-LARGE MEMBER

Oregon State University
marleigh.perez@oregonstate.edu

23109270222_913907ae48_k

Get Involved with UPCEA

Professional development isn't just about attending sessions. Get involved with UPCEA to meet members from other institutions, share the great work your institution is doing, and hone your own skills. From submitting a session proposal for a conference or an article for a publication to serving as a volunteer on a conference planning committee, there are as many ways to engage with us!

22705011037_217e9a2505_k

Awards of Excellence

Since 1953, UPCEA has recognized its members' outstanding contributions to the Association and the field, as well as their achievements in innovative programming, marketing and promotion, community development and services, research and publications, and many other areas.