Regions

UPCEA's five Regions provide opportunities for members to examine issues of local and regional importance, to develop collaborative initiatives, and to network with area colleagues. The economies of geography also furnish cost-effective ways for new and mid-level staff to participate in the Regional Conference, whether individually or as team.

Regional Cabinet Chair
Beth Mulherrin, University of Maryland University College
beth.mulherrin@umuc.edu

Central

region_maps_central02

United States: CO, IA, IL, IN, KS, MI, MN, MO, NE, ND, OK, OH, SD, WI

Canada: SK, MB, NU

Lori Crose

CHAIR

Oakland University
llcrose@oakland.edu

Terrie Nagel

CHAIR ELECT

University of Missouri 
nagelt@missouri.edu

Steve VandenAvond

PAST CHAIR

Northern Michigan University
svanden@nmu.edu

Robin Cunningham

TREASURER

Purdue University
rec@purdue.edu

Jennifer Payne

SECRETARY

University of Colorado
Jennifer.Payne@ucdenver.edu

Seth Meisel

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
meisels@uww.edu

Bob Stine

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

University of Minnesota
rstine@umn.edu

Marci Ritter

AWARDS CHAIR

Kansas State University
mritter@k-state.edu

Mid-Atlantic

Lorelee Isbell

CHAIR

Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education
lisbell@passhe.edu

Karen Bull

CHAIR ELECT

Syracuse University
kbull@syr.edu

Kristine Rabberman

PAST CHAIR

University of Pennsylvania
rabberma@sas.upenn.edu

Nora Lewis

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

University of Pennsylvania
nlewis@sas.upenn.edu

Carolyn Jankowski

TREASURER

Stony Brook University
carolyn.jankowski@stonybrook.edu

Eileen Julian

SECRETARY

Syracuse University
emjulian@syr.edu

Nichole Henry

AWARDS COMMITTEE CO- CHAIR

Syracuse University
nkhenry@uc.syr.edu

Carolyn Callaghan

AWARDS COMMITTEE CO- CHAIR

Shippensburg University
cmcallaghan@ship.edu

Rosemary Kelly

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

Syracuse University
rbkelly@uc.syr.edu

Dawn Coder

EMERGING LEADERS COORDINATOR

Penn State University
dmh170@psu.edu

region_maps_midatlantic

United States: DC, DE, MD, NJ, NY, PA, WV

Canada: ON

New England

region_maps_newengland

United States: CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT

Canada: QC, LB, NF, PE, NS, NB

Christine Dolan

CHAIR

University of Rhode Island, Providence
christine@uri.edu

Stacy Chiaramonte

CHAIR- ELECT

Worcester Polytechnic Institute
schiaramonte@wpi.edu

Suzan Nelson

PAST CHAIR

Saint Joseph's College of Maine
snelson@sjcme.edu

Irena Bozin

TREASURER

University of Massachusetts, Amherst
irena@cpe.umass.edu

Sara Grady

SECRETARY

Worcester State University
sara.grady@worcester.edu

Cindy Parker

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

Johnson & Wales University
cindy.parker@jwu.edu

Adrienne Franciosi

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

Lasell College
afranciosi@lasell.edu

South

Liz Fillman

CHAIR

Virginia Commonwealth University
ewfillman@vcu.edu

Beth Laves

PAST CHAIR

Western Kentucky University
beth.laves@wku.edu

Janice Sitzes

CHAIR-ELECT

North Carolina State University
janice_sitzes@ncsu.edu

Tomika Ferguson

TREASURER/SECRETARY

James Madison University
fergu2tl@jmu.edu

Lisa Verma

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

Louisiana State University
lverma@outreach.lsu.edu

Mili Maldonado

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

Florida International University
maldonam@fiu.edu  

Asim Ali

MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Auburn University
asim@auburn.edu

region_maps_south

United States: AL, AR, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, PR, SC, TN, TX, VA

West

region_maps_west

United States: AK, AZ, CA, HI, ID, MT, NV, NM, OR, UT, WA, WY

Canada: AB, BC, NT, YT

Amy Ginder

CHAIR

University of Nevada, Reno
aginder@unr.edu

Saralyn Smith

CHAIR-ELECT

Pacific Lutheran University
smithsm@plu.edu

Shelly Wang

PAST CHAIR

California State University, Fullerton
slwang@fullerton.edu

Erica Curry

SECRETARY

Oregon State University
Erica.Curry@oregonstate.edu

Melissa Nakamura

TREASURER

University of Hawaii
melissa.nakamura@hawaii.edu

Joe Miera

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE

University of Nevada, Las Vegas
joe.miera@unlv.edu

LaNelda Rolley

MEMERSHIP COORDINATOR

University of Nevada, Las Vegas
lanelda.rolley@unlv.edu

23109270222_913907ae48_k

Get Involved with UPCEA

Professional development isn't just about attending sessions. Get involved with UPCEA to meet members from other institutions, share the great work your institution is doing, and hone your own skills. From submitting a session proposal for a conference or an article for a publication to serving as a volunteer on a conference planning committee, there are as many ways to engage with us!

22705011037_217e9a2505_k

Awards of Excellence

Since 1953, UPCEA has recognized its members' outstanding contributions to the Association and the field, as well as their achievements in innovative programming, marketing and promotion, community development and services, research and publications, and many other areas.